The present main building of the inn dates from 1871 and was originally both an inn, a bakery and a grocery store. However, the history of the inn goes as far back as 1617 and it was royally licensed by King Frederik the 5th in 1749. The thatched charm and authentic atmosphere are preserved in spite of the fact that the inn has undergone large-scale renovations and extensions. Thus all rooms are situated in a separate building in the garden.
The kitchen serves Danish food when it is best, and the cosy restaurant is situated in the old charming main building. The menu card comprises both a traditional inn stew and a good steak and onions. The Sunday menu naturally consists of clear soup with meatballs, roast veal with cream sauce and homemade ice cream.